Reviews

Screen-shot-2015-11-30-at-8.53.35-AM

Reviews

Drew – November 2015
Jaime was a great host and the house was even nicer in person. We had a great weekend and I couldn’t think of a better house for a weekend getaway. I will definitely return.

Ellen – October 2015
Stay here. If you are looking at other properties in the area and you’re not sure which one to commit to. Trust me. This is the one. The Villa De La Collina provided a relaxing weekend getaway near the park and was the perfect spot to have my 30th birthday dinner. It’s 2 miles away from the park entrance and a few miles from the main drag of the town, so you have the convenience of grocery stores and shops along with the tranquility and beauty of the park. The house is luxurious. It easily sleeps 9 and has an amazing kitchen, grill area, and dining room to enjoy a giant feast. The kitchen has everything: sharp knives, giant pots, and plenty of plates and stemware. The showers are amazing and are open and have nice soaps and shampoo. Also, there are skylights in the non sleeping areas, which light the house beautifully during the day. The outdoor property is huge. The pool is comfortably cool and the spa is the perfect spot to unwind at night under the stars. The outdoors can be warmly lit at night or completely dark to enjoy the starry sky. We enjoyed dozens of shooting stars. At sunrise you can watch quails, rabbits, woodpeckers, and roadrunners run around the property. I cannot stress how beautiful and relaxing this space is. Jaime is the nicest host! She met us upon arrival and showed us the ropes of the property and then gave us our privacy, though she was available to answer a couple of questions while offsite. Everyone had a great time and it was a very special birthday for me. I can’t wait to go back!!!

Sebasti├ín – September 2015
Jaime’s house is one of the best airbnbs I have ever seen. Incredible location, incredible place. Pictures don’t do justice. If you have the chance to stay in Joshua Tree, don’t hesitate. Absolutely recommended experience.

Janna – September 2015
As some others have noted, the pictures don’t do this marvelous property justice. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook for a group all weekend, the beds and linens were comfy, and the pool was a dream. Jaime was an excellent host -accommodating our check/in and out and answering questions all weekend. I highly recommend staying here! Don’t forget your sunblock – that desert sun is no joke.

Alaina – September 2015
My friends and I had the best time at Villa de Colina! The house itself is HUGE. Having the max number of guests, everyone still felt like there was room to breathe and had privacy. The beds were comfortable and everything was really clean. The sound system is indoors and outdoors which was so great. The AC was also fantastic! The amenities were awesome–we had a great time cooking in both the super spacious indoor kitchen and in the outdoor kitchen. The only advice I would give to future guests is to bring your own knives (kinda a no brainer) and don’t turn on the wall of flames before turning on the grill. The pool and hot tub were as amazing as they look in the photos. The pool is huge and refreshing! One note, though, there is/was a bee hive living in the spillover waterfall that was somewhat active in the morning. By midday they calmed down and there were just a few bees buzzing around. Although we went for a weekend of relaxation and “unplugging,” I should mention the WIFI wasn’t reliable. If you need internet during your vacation, this might not be the best spot for you to stay. Overall, though, the property was more than we expected and Jamie was super friendly and easy to communicate with. I would definitely come back here!

Paul – August 2015
This property was amazing and so was Jaime! Pictures didn’t do the house justice – it’s one of the nicest properties you’ll find in the area and pretty easy to get to as well. Fancy enough to feel a little spoiled and still remote enough to feel like a proper getaway. Would highly recommend it to anyone else looking for a place in the area, and Jaime was super accommodating and easy to communicate with.

Beth – August 2015
This place is amazing! The photos don’t do it justice. We came out with a group of friends and had a great time cooking, chilling by the pool and watching the stars. It was the perfect retreat and Jaime was responsive with any questions we had along the way.

Eric August 2015
Beautiful property and great value for the amount of space, if you have a group. We were very happily surprised at how nice the house and grounds were when we showed up – as others have said, the pics don’t quite do it justice. I almost want to keep it a secret!